NPR’s On Media Marathon continuing

November 12, 2010 (On The Media: Friday, 12 November 2010)
Garry Trudeau on 40 years of Doonesbury

November 19, 2010 (On The Media: Friday, 19 November 2010)
“Don’t touch my junk” and blogging the Civil War

November 26, 2010 (On The Media: Friday, 26 November 2010)
The internet is full, know your meme and zero views

December 3, 2010 (On The Media: Friday, 03 December 2010)
Bill Keller of the NY Times discusses WikiLeaks, and the Arab world responds to the controversial cable dump.

December 10, 2010 (On The Media: Friday, 10 December 2010)
A group of hackers known collectively as “Anonymous” have been launching online attacks against the perceived enemies of WikiLeaks

December 24, 2010 (On The Media: Friday, 24 December 2010)

December 31, 2010 (On The Media: Friday, 31 December 2010)

January 7, 2011 (On The Media: Friday, 07 January 2011)

January 14, 2011 (On The Media: Friday, 14 January 2011)

January 21, 2011 (On The Media: Friday, 21 January 2011)
Tunisian protests, social media and Al Jazeera; Twitter fights the Justice Department and wins!; NPR’s big reporting mistake

January 28, 2011 (On The Media: Friday, 28 January 2011)
Newspaper special: are papers really dead? Can Google bring them back to life?

February 4, 2011 (On The Media: Friday, 04 February 2011)
Al Jazeera in Cairo. What is the “Arab street” anyway? And an update on our “Blow the Whistle” project.

February 18, 2011 (On The Media: Friday, 18 February 2011)
A special, live broadcast of On the Media. Brooke, Bob, Ethan Zuckerman and other guests on the question: will the internet deliver us or destroy us?

February 25, 2011 (On The Media: Friday, 25 February 2011)
Inside the Libyan diaspora’s resistance movement; cheating Google’s algorithm; secrets of “most e-mailed” stories

March 4, 2011 (On The Media: Friday, 04 March 2011)
A hacker anthropologist on the shadowy internet group Anonymous; why there may never be a Canadian Fox News; a prison inmate becomes Bernie Madoff’s PR guy

March 11, 2011 (On The Media: Friday, 11 March 2011)
NPR under fire

March 25, 2011 (On The Media: Friday, 25 March 2011)
Bias and public radio, part 3; how wars get named; pundits fill the information vacuum on Libya

April 1, 2011 (On The Media: Friday, 01 April 2011)
The conclusion of our Blow the Whistle investigation of the secret hold that killed the Whistle Blower Protection Act

April 8, 2011 (On The Media: Friday, 08 April 2011)
For the love of slang, reporting from Libya and defending the First

April 15, 2011 (On The Media: Friday, 15 April 2011)
On the Media reports from Cairo, Egypt!

April 22, 2011 (On The Media: Friday, 22 April 2011)
Copyright trolling, sock puppets and invisible ink

Advertisements

One thought on “NPR’s On Media Marathon continuing

  1. Am writing a thesis on Public Trust in WikiLeaks, the Media and the Government and need to know what your opinions are. The online survey is multiple choice and will take approximately 10 minutes to complete. Please follow the link: http://www.kwiksurveys.com/?s=ILLLML_9669e09d. Would be great if you would encourage others to do the survey also.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s