Scogin Elam & Bray

 

Contract Draftsman and Assessor at LuPe Design

 

Peter has read this book
Recommended
Comment: “This book was HIGHLY influential in my designs and theory while I was in school. I was first introduced to the firm’s work at a lecture by Merrill Elam at Phoenix Symphony Hall During Desert Forum in 1993. Afterwords, I spent much time in Steinberg Hall looking at magazine articles on their work and checking this book out of the library. I met Lloyd Bray at Tulane while he was giving a tour of the Willow Street dorms he designed for his Alma Mada. I worked with AIA New Orleans to set up the tour. I still follow this firms work today. I still hope to be able to design half as well as them.”
Leave a Reply

