How long have you been considering a career change?

I have been considering a career change for over 2 years. With the down turn in the economy, I have been seeking opportunities in industries other than architecture. I love what I did, but I am looking for additional means to positively affect my community. To this end, I have studied to become a Project Management Professional, a Certified Sustainable Building Adviser, a Registered Architect, and LEED Green Associate. I have looked into additional Certifications in Microsoft, Revit and other skills. I have also volunteered for a number of professional and community groups to seek a greater and better dialogue about the community we in Phoenix want to live in, which follows on my previous efforts in St. Louis, New Orleans and Tucson.

Leave a Reply

