Sologig Higher Education Project Management Cover Letter

Dear Recruiter,

I am writing to inquire about the Architect – Studio Director position. I have experience with a wide variety of projects, including higher education projects for: the University of Texas at Austin, at El Paso and at Houston; Texas A & M University System at Corpus Christi and at Houston; and the University of New Orleans. I am currently working on completing my architectural registration, Project Management Professional certification, LEED Green Associate and Construction Document Technology exams. I have attained the Sustainable Building Adviser Certification as offered by the National Sustainable Building Adviser Program, Sonoran Regional location.

In my capacity as a Architectural Job Captain at Jacobs I have conducted numerous extensive facility conditions assessments and field surveys of existing and historic properties. I also managed a team of architectural draftsman in the development of projects across several states for a major retailer, coordinating and resolving project delivery and construction issues. Throughout my career I have organized numerous education and development programs for office staff and many chapters of professional member organizations like the AIA and USGBC.

I would like to schedule an opportunity to discuss my experience with your recruiters to see if there is a fit with your organization. I am interested in all positions for the growing team at your organization. I look forward to speaking with your organization presently.

Sincerely,

Peter Newton, Assoc AIA, CSBA

Leave a Reply

